Talks and Lectures

Thomas Pitts Lectureship

Thu, 04/06/2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm

Medical University of South Carolina, Strom Thurmond Building, 114 Doughty Street, Gaze's Auditorium, Room 125, Charleston, SC

After disclosure: living with an Alzheimer’s biomarker result

Sat, 07/15/2017 - 10:30am

The Alzheimer’s Imaging Consortium (AIC), a preconference to the Alzheimer’s Association International Conference® (AAIC®), will convene in London, England. 

API Generation Study Meeting

Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day) - Fri, 03/17/2017 (All day)

Risk Disclosure in the Era of Alzheimer's Prevention Studies: An International Perspective

Wed, 07/27/2016 - 8:00am - 9:30am

Alzheimer's Association International Conference in Toronto 

Someday, we’ll be able to prevent Alzheimer’s disease

Fri, 06/10/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Beaumont at Bryn Mawr

“What’s Whealthcare and why the banks and insurers need to care about it”

Mon, 05/09/2016 - 10:40am - 11:00am

Philadelphia Symposium - “Ageing and Cognition: Maintaining Economic Security in Later Life”

I Am Life: Humanity in Advanced Dementia

Tue, 03/29/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

2 to 4 p.m. March 29, 2016 
Room 11-146AB 
Smilow Center for Translational Research
3400 Civic Center Boulevard, Philadelphia, Pa. 19104

Space is limited. Please reserve your seat by calling Terrence Casey at 215-898-9979 or emailing terrence.casey@uphs.upenn.edu.

“The House of Alzheimer’s Disease”

Fri, 02/26/2016 - 9:00am - 1:00pm

Symposium: The Changing Face of Alzheimer’s Disease, Revisited

9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 26 

Three Parkway, 1601 Cherry Street, Room 1043, Philadelphia, Pa.

This event is open to the public.

The redefinition of Alzheimer’s disease and its social and ethical consequences

Thu, 04/14/2016 (All day) - Fri, 04/15/2016 (All day)

This Foundation Brocher symposium will bring together social scientists and ethicists conducting research on the scientific practices associated with the redefinition of Alzheimer’s disease or in closely related fields. Over two days, from a range of disciplinary perspectives, we will explore the boundary between the clinical and research uses of biomarkers and how, as this boundary shifts, it changes how we study, care for and, as a society, approach Alzheimer’s disease.

Syndicate content